top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Harvey Lewis Joins Shifnal Town FC


Harvey on joining Shifnal Town - “I’ve always been really impressed with the setup at Shifnal Town when playing for the opposition. I feel it’s a club really pushing in the right direction which excites me. I’ve known Jamie and Kev a long time and feel that they can help me develop to my full potential and I can’t wait to get started”.


“I feel I am an exciting young player and pose an attacking threat which will bring many creative options to the team. I feel my pace and goal scoring ability can add a lot to this talented squad”.


“For me it’s very important that we push as high as possible as a team and finish where intend to be. With the squad we have I have full confidence we can achieve this. For me personally I always set my standards high and aim to progress from the previous season meaning I would like to try and be up there with the highest scorers in the league”


Jamie's thoughts on Harvey joining his team - “Harvey is a player who I coached as a youngster and has always been someone I’ve kept tabs on. I was impressed when watching him last season and we have had to beat off some competition to bring him to the club which speaks volumes for his performances. He can create something out of nothing and has an eye for goal, but what made my mind up on signing Harvey was his hunger and desire to improve and develop as a player, which is something I’ll be working closely with him on”

272 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page