top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Jack Kelly agrees for next season!


Jack on signing for Shifnal: I had a few clubs approach me but none of them convinced me better than Jamie, his ambitions and what he wants for the club done it for me, young manager who knows the game well and when we had our chat on the phone he wanted me to enjoy my football again and reach my potential that he knows I’ve got!


My goals for the season are to be challenging at the top of the table and keep clean sheets, as a defender that’s your main priority first, also with my set pieces etc hopefully get a few goals and assists myself


Jamie on Jacks arrival: Jack has been on my radar now for around 6 weeks and we’ve been in regular contact. I’ve respected that Jack didn’t want to commit staight away and wanting to come down to meet face to face and after doing that last night followed by a good first training session I’m delighted that he’s now signed.


Jack has a fantastic left foot and brings experience from playing at a higher level. He’s another player who I believe I can get the best out of and will be a key player for us this season both on and off the pitch.

327 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page