top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Joe Berks Joins Shifnal!


Joe on joining Jamie's team: “What attracted me to Shifnal was the immediate ambition the club has, working with someone of Jamie’s calibre and his back room staff and being part of a team that will be hopefully pushing for promotion this season. I’m excited with the signings we have made, adding to last years squad.


My aims for this season will be to get my share of goals in open play as well as set pieces, and to be as creative as possible, to maintain my fitness throughout the season and help the team win as many games as possible”


Jamie on Joe joining for next season: "Joe is a box to box midfielder with great quality. He comes with a good pedigree having been a pro and I’m excited to be working with Joe and to help continue his development. Having turned down clubs from higher up the pyramid I think Joe will be one to watch this season in a Shifnal shirt."


151 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page