top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Keanu on re-joining Shifnal


Keanu comments: After speaking with Jamie early summer, there was only good things mentioned with the club wanting to move forward & progress, and that was something I wanted to be a part of.


My targets for the season will be to help the squad as much as I can, and personally play as many games as possible while hopefully adding goals & assists into that too.


Jamie Haynes: Keanu was a player who I never got to see the best of before he left last season but I knew how highly he was thought of by the chairman so when I heard he was keen on coming back I didn’t hesitate in picking up the phone. The conversation was simply that I needed to see a level of commitment and I’ve had that from him throughout pre season, couple that with some very good performances it was an easy decision to ask Keanu to sign.


We are looking to play with high energy this season and Keanu certainly brings that. He is looking very fit and sharp and already causing me a headache in terms of my team selection through his performances.


23 views0 comments

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page