top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Mikey Nelson. What a Coup!


Mikey Nelson: “I worked under the gaffer as a player before and he just pushed me to do my best and I really enjoyed playing under him. I trust that he’ll do what ever he can for us, the players he has brought in so far shows the ambition for this season.


I’m fast with flair, like to get on the ball and not your normal forward. I can create from midfield and will work hard for my team and I love to win!


My aim is to get some goals this season and get into some good positions. Help out with assists on the board aswell. I’m here to win and challenge at the top end of the league and hopefully to have a good cup run”


Jamie Haynes: “Mikey is a player I worked with around 4/5 years ago. He has the rare ability to make the game of football look so easy with the way he moves and handles the ball. To bring him to Shifnal is a massive coup for the club! I’m excited to work with him again and think he will quickly become a fans favourite with his skill and creativity on the pitch.”

237 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page