top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Niamh Bullock called up to Shifnal Town Ladies first team.

Midfielder Niamh Bullock has been called up to Shifnal Town Ladies first team, Niamh was playing for Shifnal Ladies Development (The Devs) team but after numerous good performances all the hard work has paid off as she has been called up to the first team.


We spoke to Niamh about how it felt to get called up:

"I’m really pleased to be asked to play for the first team and to get the recognition from Mark and the other girls.

I can’t wait for a new challenge against more experienced teams and to play with all of the ladies so they can teach me their ways."


Shifnal Town Ladies manager Mark Corbett has his say on Niamh:


"Niamh is a great signing for me this season.

She has had a brilliant attitude last year in the development team. She works hard and having a few games with the ladies first team she has shown me how she works so hard and listens to the instructions I give.


She is very talented and going to bring me some extra strength within the team.

I can't wait to see Niamh playing with the ladies this season and I'm very proud of how she has come through the development team and worked to earn a place in the first.


It's been great to be able to show how the pathway with our ladies team is working and how so many players are improving.


We have a great bond with both the ladies teams.




33 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page