top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

SAM GRIFFITHS SIGNS FOR SHIFNAL TOWN FC

Updated: Jun 4, 2022


Sam Griffiths on his signing on another year -


Main thing is I feel happy here, great set of people in all positions within the club both on and off the field and there’s a great buzz about the place, especially with the project the club has underlined to kick on from where we are now. It’s something I can see has huge potential and I want to be apart of it to help see it through.


I hope my experience will help all of the lads regardless of where we’ve all played beforehand. Having been part of successful cup and league winning sides, I know what it takes to win competitions; and the highs, lows and pressure that comes with it along the way. Helping to manage these factors and emotions will be important and embedding a consistent winning feeling into the lads is something my experience will help with.


Personally the main objective is to be challenging at the top end of the league, with the squad Jamie’s putting together we are more than capable. It would be nice to continue my goal scoring form into this season also, ha!




Jamie on Sam Griffiths re-signing -


I’m delighted to have Sam on board for the new season ahead. Bringing Sam in from Hednesford was only ever supposed to be temporary whilst he regained his match fitness following a long term injury. So we were delighted when he opted to stay for the remainder of the season after a number of fantastic performances.


Sam is top defender who I have no doubt could still play at a higher level but thankfully he has really bought into what we are trying to do here at Shifnal and sees the ambition moving forward.


Sam is an integral part of the squad both on and off the pitch and I have no doubt his quality and experience will be invaluable for us again this season.




137 views0 comments

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page