top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Tom Hill, 21/22 top goalscorer re-signs!

Tom Hill on his decision to be a part of next season

: “To start with it wasn’t straight forward I had a few things to think about. I’ve had a few clubs interested, some at higher levels and a couple in our league. I dismissed 2 teams during the season just gone and when I sat down with the chairman and the manager it was an easy decision with the plans we have moving forward.


I don’t think there’s anyone better to play for with having a chairman who backs the club as much as possible to pursue the goal which of course is challenging for promotion.


We’ve brought in some much needed fresh faces and retained some players that came in last season and did exceptionally well. I’m a local lad who loves being at shifnal and I really want to help us progress. This season we really want to be up there and I’m hoping my goals will help fire us to the top end of the table and we will achieve something at Shifnal that has never been done before…”


Jamie on having Tom for next season: “Tom needed a bit of time to consider his options as he had some very tempting offers from clubs at step 4 but after sitting down with him and discussing the plans on where we are looking to take the club he has made what I believe will be the correct decision to sign a new deal with Shifnal.


I knew Tom was a goalscorer before I arrived but what surprised me was his heading ability and his finishing with either foot. He finished with 19 goals despite it being a very disjointed season and suffering a few injuries. I have no doubt that Tom will be right up their challenging for Top goalscorer this season as he spear heads our attack. At 26 I still think Tom can improve in certain areas of his game and I’ll be working closely with him on that.


I’m delighted to get Tom over the line as his goals will be invaluable”



176 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page