top of page
  • Writer's pictureshifnaltownfootbal

Welcome to Shifnal Emem Jones!

Emem on joining Shifnal Town:

“I knew Jamie from when I was at Telford so I knew he would be a good manager that could help me develop and win. Also I feel like this is the beginning of an ongoing project at Shifnal that I am happy to be a part of.


I am a very competitive and aggressive centre half. I love winning, I love defending and also come up with a goal here and there.


The plan is to be challenging in both the league and cups with the boys and develop as a centre half which I believe is definitely achievable"


Jamie on working with Emem again: "I first worked with Em when he was 17/18 at AFC Telford and training with the first team. Em is comfortable on the ball and stepping out from the back to start off an attack but is equally as comfortable defending. At just 20 years old Em is still learning the game but has all of the attributes to progress and go on to be a top top defender.


We have been in contact since I came in at Shifnal and when the opportunity to bring Em in finally looked achievable, it was one we both felt was right. Another player who has the potential to really kick on again which I’m sure he will prove this season."

160 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page